This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.1 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.3
Comfort
8.9
Property location
9.0
Facilities
8.8
Staff
9.4
Value
9.1
Reviews
    Natasha
    au
    10
    18 February 2018
    Nothing!
    This would have to be one of the nicest places we have stayed at... will definitely stay again on our return... Comfortable bed, great pressure in shower and hot water is fantastic!! João gave us heaps of good recommendations and they were all fantastic!
    it
    6.7
    17 February 2018
    The floor is noisy and you can hear people from the other room. 2 more towels would be appriciate.
    Perfect location, quiet and close to bus stop and metro.
    ie
    9.2
    14 February 2018
    Great value & location
    It would be great to have some space (shelf or cupboard) where to place toiletries in the bathroom.
    Brand new floor of rooms with private bathrooms. A lot of natural light (big windows). Friendly staff.
    Joseph
    us
    10
    10 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Agata
    pl
    9.6
    8 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sarah
    ie
    10
    25 January 2018
    Excellent location, facilities & staff!
    Francisco & staff were very helpful. Gave excellent advise & suggestions of what to do & where to go to enjoy our city break. Hotel was located easily & so close to various transport links. Will definitely come again as we love Lisbon & want to see the things we missed!
    Fang Yu
    tw
    10
    12 January 2018
    The host is super nice and friendly! He introduces us lots of sightseeing spots, and his advices are helpful. The room and the design are just perfect! Definitely a recommended place for resting in Lisbon!
    pt
    10
    8 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Asta
    lt
    9.2
    8 January 2018
    The room was not cleaned even once during our 4 days stay, towels not changed.
    Location, friendly stuff, facilities
    Maduro
    nl
    7.9
    7 January 2018
    I recommend this place for weekdays.
    Note that the cafe Santos just below the guesthouse turns into a discotheque on Thursday and Friday evenings (and probably also on Saturday evenings), with very loud music to accompany the party. Thursday sounded like a smaller party compared to Friday.
    Beds are comfortable, pillows are ok. Room was clean. The rest of the guesthouse was cleaned every day (I think even twice a day). The staff is super friendly and helpful. The guesthouse is reachable by elevator (there are stairs too if you prefer). The place looked like the photos placed here on booking. I liked it a lot!
    Joana
    is
    10
    22 December 2017
    Great value!
    Friendly staff, clean and very nice atmosphere! Great location. The manager, Joao, was very friendly. Would come again. ;)
    Thomas
    nl
    9.2
    27 November 2017
    Excellent, would stay here again!
    The old building is nice but can be noisy if you have 'lively' neighbours.
    Amazingly friendly staff and gently decorated rooms.
    Noely
    gb
    10
    23 November 2017
    The room could do with an extra chair or a wall shelf to accommodate guest belongings.
    Comofrtable and spacious commun areas
    Sanggi Lee
    kr
    10
    20 November 2017
    Cool and friendly staff and perfect facilities. What else do you want?
    Nothing.
    Clean and tidy. Warm and nice. The best hostel I have ever been.
    Sofie
    lk
    9.6
    15 November 2017
    Great place for a very very good price.
    Wonderful hip neighborhood and the room was really nice clean, hip and very comfy.
    Peterson
    br
    7.5
    11 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Roxane Roduit
    ch
    9.6
    10 November 2017
    Nice deco, clean, friendly and comfy!
    Very clean, super confortable beds! , nicely decorated... We can see the dynamic portuguese landlord cares about his place, us and wants us the get the best possible esperience. He was also very friendly and helpful. I totally recommend this place. :)
    elma
    se
    10
    7 November 2017
    Wonderful holiday!
    Wonderful holiday ..... The apartment is clean and nice, perfect location with restaurants and cafes... An excellent experience with friendly staff!
    Aisalli
    my
    9.2
    25 October 2017
    Our host was very helpful and even gave us tips and recommendations on what to do and see. The rooms were clean and location was ideal. Easy walking distance to the sights. Recommended:)
    gb
    10
    11 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews
Close