Reviews

9.1
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.2
Comfort
8.9
Property location
9.0
Facilities
8.8
Staff
9.4
Value
9.1

Reviews

    Dimitrios
    gr

    Review score

    9.2
    23 April 2018

    A very pleasant stay!

    It is above a bar so Friday and Saturday night expect some noise!
    Very nice room, in great location. Staff is very friendly and helpful!
    Alexa Cook
    nz

    Review score

    10
    21 April 2018
    Fantastic place to stay. Very welcoming host with great local knowledge and help. Lovely comfy bed, clean room, and quiet. Great kitchen facilities and well designed living space. Highly recommend!!
    Craig H
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    19 April 2018
    Someone sat outside the bar across the road was being really loud. Not really a fault of the hotel but it did effect my sleep.
    Beautiful property. I would definitely stay there again.
    Anastasia
    ru

    Review score

    6.2
    19 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    lisbonguest
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    19 April 2018

    Great location, comfortable rooms, there is some room for improvement

    Our room was directly above a bar that didn't close until 3am on Fridays and Saturdays (2am other days except Sunday) - we got no sleep on Saturday night as all we could hear was people screaming outside our window. Perhaps our experience would have been different if the room was at the back of the property. We also woke up to the smell of smoke inside our room, we found out that smoking was allowed inside the property because someone in close proximity to us was taking advantage of this option. The bathroom was very small for a deluxe suite and the shower did not seem like it was properly cleaned with limestone build up and hair left over in the shower. The parking was a bit of a nightmare, we weren't advised how to get the 15 EUR parking rate, when i asked the desk I don't think she understood that we were already parked and needed to purchase the voucher to get out and not pay by the quarter hour. We ended up paying much more than the quoted 15 EUR because it didn't seem that she understood what we were trying to achieve.
    The room was comfortable, beautiful ceiling. There were also areas outside the room where we could hang out if we wanted to but we didn't make use of them. Water pressure was excellent. Location was great, easily walkable and there was a tram stop just outside the door.
    sele
    gr

    Review score

    8.3
    19 April 2018
    We stayed for 4 nights and the cleaning lady didn't come. We took clean towels after we asked for them. When I was booked the room I thought that it was bigger with a sitting area and a mini Kitchen , I was wrong ...but maybe this is my mistake.
    The location was excellent , not exactly in the historic center, you have to walk to go anywhere but it was in the middle of everything. The bed was very comfortable and big. The room was very quiet , and has a spacious and sunny shared sitting and kitchen area to relax.
    Brycchan
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    19 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Yuan
    cn

    Review score

    7.9
    18 April 2018
    Hosts are very helpful. Bright and clean rooms. Big kitchen. Very good location and convenient buses and trams. Recommended!
    Vicki
    gb

    Review score

    10
    16 April 2018
    Friendliness and flexibility from the owner, Francisco was happy to help with any questions and had a great suggestions what to do and what to see.
    bg

    Review score

    5.8
    11 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Theron
    za

    Review score

    10
    9 April 2018

    A thoroughly enjoyable stay!!

    Television didn’t work.
    The facility is excellent!!
    JIHYE
    kr

    Review score

    6.2
    5 April 2018
    The noise of outside that ppl yelling at the bar at late night to early morning-made me not sleep at all. Im not that sensitive person but it made me crazy really
    The location was good
    Judith
    de

    Review score

    10
    1 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Miłosz
    pl

    Review score

    9.6
    28 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jennifer
    ca

    Review score

    10
    28 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    26 March 2018

    Excellent accommodation but noisy at night.

    Nightclub right outside - bring ear plugs if you want to sleep before 3. Kitchen could have some mugs. Aircon didn't seem to be able to heat the room (this wouldn't normally be necessary,I guess).
    Very nice staff and totally uncomplicated check-in and check-out. Good beds and nice rooms, clean and well-equipped kitchen, clean bathrooms.
    my

    Review score

    5.8
    21 March 2018

    Nice for a short stay

    Quite difficult to find the guesthouse. If u are from the airport, you can come either by bus or train. U have to walk a bit from the train station. For bus, take bus no 783 then 727. Walk towards the nearest building with Mc Donalds. The guesthouse is located in the same building. Watch out their small signage. So small. The lift is super small. That is normal in Europe. Fransisco is nice. He welcomed us. We were charged with 2 euros but didn't get the money back.
    The stay was okay. Basic facilities with tv and heater. Everything was comfortable. We went to the market,near to the guesthouse. There is a nice kebab restaurant. Very nice. Just walk along the street in front of Santander Bank. If you walk further, you will find d fish market and a port.
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    20 March 2018

    Great location for a great price.

    nothing
    great location, minutes walk from the old city and train station. great value for money. fully equipped common kitchen. comfortable bed. spacious rooms.
    Branimir
    hr

    Review score

    9.6
    15 March 2018
    Bed could be more comfortable
    All new and clean
    Irina Frederika
    ee

    Review score

    10
    11 March 2018
    Internet was slow and constantly disappearing.
    Wonderful, clean rooms, very comfortable bed, guesthouse location is pretty central and it is possible to reach main attractions on foot. Very good, friendly staff.
Loading reviews