Reviews

9.0
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.1
Comfort
8.9
Property location
8.9
Facilities
8.7
Staff
9.4
Value
9.0

Reviews

    Kannayo
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    19 June 2018

    Basic reasonably priced spot for a 1 night stay

    I think this place is probably perfect for backpackers and young travelers and people just wanting a basic space and for the price point, it absolutely does the job. First impressions weren't brilliant - having emailed in advance to say I was coming to drop my luggage in the morning, I arrived to no one answering the door bell after continuous ringing for 10 mins - eventually I got through and apparently the host had been showing someone else around the building. The host was apologetic but I think it would have been good to have a mobile, so that they are contactable even if they aren't stationed in the office. Overall though, the host was very amiable. I had my own en suite bathroom which was new and clean. The communal bathrooms and toilet looked basic - not bad or dirty but not somewhere I would want to use, so I'm glad I had my own personal bathroom. In a nutshell, the place was not for me but it doesn't mean, it won't be for you! Especially as so many people rate this property highly, it's obviously ticking their boxes.
    I needed somewhere cheap to stay in Lisbon for x1 night and for that it was good value. I didn't really use living rooms but they seemed clean and tidy. The host was kind and helpful. It's close to Cais do Sodre and the Time Out Market In a nutshell, if you want a basic space to just lay your head for a night or two, this will do.
    JIWON
    lt

    Review score

    7.9
    19 June 2018
    great location and clean bed sheets
    nl

    Review score

    5.8
    15 June 2018
    In general, a common room and kitchen sounds nice but the downside is that there was a lot of noise from people cooking late in the night and chatting. So we couldn't sleep! Another disappointment was that the WiFi didn't work for most of the time.
    The guest house was close to the centre.
    pt

    Review score

    10
    10 June 2018

    Great choice

    Central location, great staff
    Tim
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    9 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Eriana
    se

    Review score

    5.8
    7 June 2018

    Great location but a weird smell in the room

    Colm OShea
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    6 June 2018
    Joao is a super nice guy - highly recommended
    Serena
    lb

    Review score

    6.7
    5 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ciprian Viorel
    de

    Review score

    9.2
    3 June 2018

    Great location and very clean!

    The location is quite central and the are was nice - there was a festival quite near the venue (surprisingly was not noisy). The staff is extremely helpful and the property is nice.
    Mauricio
    be

    Review score

    9.6
    30 May 2018

    Great stay to discover Lisbon

    Some bad smell coming from the bathroom/sink
    Comfortable beds. Good location. Very nice host ;) Lots of places to eat nearby
    hr

    Review score

    10
    29 May 2018

    Great stay in Lisbon, great stuff in guesthouse.

    Great stuff, very professional always available for all our questions. Rooms are clean and tidy.
    lu

    Review score

    8.8
    28 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ann
    gb

    Review score

    10
    27 May 2018
    Great location, friendly easy going staff, will attend to your every request!
    Anna-Maria
    de

    Review score

    8.8
    26 May 2018

    Nice guesthouse in a good location

    Noisy at night time nd construction works at day time (thats not the hotels fault though) Guesthouse difficult to find at the start
    The guesthouse was in a very good location- it was a little noisy at night time but the rest was totally fine. Nice rooms and friendly staff. Would definitely stay there again.
    VALERIYA
    ru

    Review score

    7.1
    24 May 2018
    There is the restructuring works next to the place, too loud on the morning. Also we asked to order a taxi to go to Lisbon airport, reception ordered NOT an official taxi, which costed 2 times more expensive (20 EUR) than the usual official one (12 EUR). Do not order a taxi via reception!
    Clean and bright guesthouse to stay.
    LGhost
    pt

    Review score

    10
    18 June 2018

    Awesome place

    The WiFi was having some issues that day. It would be good to have a little desk in the room (it has a living room tho).
    The room was clean and cozy. It has a TV and a air conditioner. The hosts are awesome and very welcoming :D It has a McDonald's on the corner of the building and it's in a great location for everything (including transportation)
    Monica
    it

    Review score

    10
    13 June 2018

    We have a place to stay when back in Lisbon!

    Joao the host was the icing on the cake for this property. What a genuine and wonderful person he is. From a very friendly welcome, He also gave us lots of local information, and made us feel at home. The property is beautiful, well kept and decorated, super clean and full of lovely details. There's plenty of places to eat around, including the Time Out Market with lots and lots of choices. Joao booked us a taxi for next morning and taxi was on time and a very good price. All and all it was a great experience. We now have a place to stay whenever we go back to Lisbon... did I say I recommend this place? 100% recommended!!!
    Aleksandra
    pl

    Review score

    7.5
    13 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review score

    10
    11 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Valeria
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    8 June 2018
    Next to a lot of construction
    Very nice room, very clean
Loading reviews